One More

One More
Take it easy

Types Of Yoga

Hatha Yoga:-
Hatha yoga is a branch of the south asian tradition of yoga practice. The Sanskrit word Hatha means "Force" and that's why it is the part of physical techniques. Sadhguru said "Hatha yoga is about creating a body that will not be a hurdle blossom into your ultimate possibility". Hatha yoga means you want to make your comfort zone universal, instead of the small band that it is right now. The practice involves having to hold a pose Hatha classes for a few breathes. Need a lot of meditation and correct breathing posture.

Lyengar Yoga:- 
Lyengar yoga is developed by B.K.S Lyrngar
described in his book Light Of Yoga in 1966. It is a form of Hatha yoga. Strength, mobility, stability are increase with lyengar yoga. This form of yoga is good for those who have injuries and joint problem. This posture is held with holding breathe and increase the time of duration. Lyengar yoga is firmly based on the "Eight Limbs of Yoga" which are given by patanjali in yoga sutras.

Asthanga Yoga:- 
Asthanga yoga is a modern style yoga which is created by k. Pattabhi Jois. "Asthanga" word belong to Sanskrit which means eight fold path of yoga which is described in yoga sutras by Patanjali. According to Pattabhi Joshi the first four limbs- yama, niyama, asana, pranayama - are considered external cleansing practice.
Avoid this yoga if you are a beginner or not in great physical shape. It involves various/ multiple type of suryanamashkars in standing and floor posture position. This yoga is also known as Power Yoga. 

Bikram Yoga:-
We extend the relives benefits of hatha yoga by 26 postures sequence of 90 minutes including two breathing exercise. It is a hot yoga style actually done in a room heated at nearby 40 degree C with a humidity of 40%. This yoga is synthesized by Bikram Choudhary.

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment